Archive for July 21st, 2008

Headcovering Meetup

And the lovely lady I met this past Saturday was…

Dawn from On a Quest For Plain Living! She drove up with her husband for a weekend visit. We enjoyed lunch and a shopping visit to Hobby Lobby. Great times!

Good News from the Doctor!

I do not have diabetes…not even close to it. No genetic markers for it either. WOW!

My thyroid autoimmunity is much lower than last year.

I do not need any thyroid medication.

Cholesterol is at an acceptable range.

The only thing is that I need to eat more salt. More salt. Did I hear her correctly?

My electrolytes were a little off balance. So eat more salt. And drink/eat fruit twice daily.

That’s it!

Addendum: I learned that I have an intolerance to sorbitol. I bloat up like a watermelon if I chew gum or eat fake sugar candies.

Weekend…and…

I forgot to bring the blankety blank usb cable from home. The camera made it into my backpack. Blame it on Monday. Really, I have photographic evidence of a….drumroll….

Headcovering meet-up!

That’s right…one of those ladies on my sidebar came to town and we had a fun afternoon together. At least, I had a good time. I hope she did, too! 🙂

I know you all are tired of me complaining about how busy my life is…but it is. This is Jeff’s LAST week of school. Friday night is his little graduation ceremony. To say I am proud is an understatement. He is my super hero in more ways than one.


July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 430,217 hits