Headcovering Meetup

And the lovely lady I met this past Saturday was…

Dawn from On a Quest For Plain Living! She drove up with her husband for a weekend visit. We enjoyed lunch and a shopping visit to Hobby Lobby. Great times!

5 Responses to “Headcovering Meetup”


  1. 1 Dawn July 21, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Great looking ladies I might say…lol. 🙂

    We got safely back to Texas today and it’s been a long, long, long day.
    I will try to update my blog tomorrow with pictures. 🙂

    It was a blessing seeing you! I plan on coming back to Lawton in October before the winter months set in. I hope you and Jeff will still be there. 🙂

    God Bless,
    Dawn

  2. 2 alana July 21, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    ya’ll look so sweet!

  3. 3 Christine July 22, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    That is so wonderful! I hope that when my family and I make our journey cross country we’ll be able to make some stops as well. It’s great to put a face to the people you blog frequently.

    Christine

  4. 4 LisaM July 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    How cool that we can be drawn together by modesty (I noticed that title in your blog list, and it just leaped out at me), and our desire to do what’s right, even across many miles. So happy you all could meet up and encourage each other (and us by proxy here!). 🙂

  5. 5 michelle July 22, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Nice to meet you! Love your blog and I will look more later. Kinda late right now and these old eyes are tired. I have known Dawn thru her block for a bit now. So nice to meet someone else who covers! I just this year became serious about covering. I will add you to my reader. God bless and huggles!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

