Good News from the Doctor!

I do not have diabetes…not even close to it. No genetic markers for it either. WOW!

My thyroid autoimmunity is much lower than last year.

I do not need any thyroid medication.

Cholesterol is at an acceptable range.

The only thing is that I need to eat more salt. More salt. Did I hear her correctly?

My electrolytes were a little off balance. So eat more salt. And drink/eat fruit twice daily.

That’s it!

Addendum: I learned that I have an intolerance to sorbitol. I bloat up like a watermelon if I chew gum or eat fake sugar candies.

1 Response to “Good News from the Doctor!”


  1. 1 joanne July 24, 2008 at 8:11 am

    Just a word of caution – there’s a difference between ‘table salt’ and ‘organic sodium’. If your sodium is low, you can obtain GOOD sodium from foods like raw celery, spinach, corn, etc. I suggest finding a chart that lists the minerals in RAW vegetables and eating more raw veggies high in sodium.
    Table salt is NOT a good recommended source of sodium. If you use table salt (which I’m sure most of us do), check in to better forms – like Grain & Salt Society’s Celtic sea salt and also Redmond’s Real Salt.

    Sorbitol is not good for you! Try stevia instead – it’s a plant and you can use it in plant form, or in a nice powder form. We use Stevita brand spoonable stevia for baking.

    Praise God you do not have diabetes!! What good news. I am new to your blog but will be checking it more often as time allows 🙂 Feel free to visit mine too; I have two blogs – one that is like a family journal, and another that is for frugal health and home tips. The website link with my name is the journal. I just started the other blog; here’s the link to that if you are interested:
    http://frugalhomeandhealth.blogspot.com/

    Have a wonderful day in the Lord!

    In Christ,
    Joanne


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,244 hits

