Archive for April 2nd, 2008

Modest Dress Through The Week – Tuesday

Last evening was really hectic for me, but a joyful hectic! I received a kombucha mushroom in the mail from this dear blogging lady. So I bustled about, trying to set up a brewing jar for my new exotic pet.

Jeff took this picture just before I changed into my jammies for the night. This is my favorite jumper that I sewed. The pattern is from Common Sense Patterns, the Empire Waist version. My headcovering (which is hidden) is from She Maketh Herself Coverings, the Dutch Cap style. Close up below:

 

I use white clippies now from Prayer Coverings.

And how could I forget my adorable brown Mary Janes? They were a Wal-Mart special 3 years ago…and the straps have held up!

Tonight will also be a busy one; we are going to Bible Study. Maybe the camera will tag along!


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 430,217 hits