Many Looks of Modesty

I am totally in love with 1:16, light peach floral number. But anything, really, in the entire fashion show rocks my world.

11 Responses to “Many Looks of Modesty”


  1. 1 Margaret September 6, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Soooooo nice that the models are naturally slim healthy women too.

  2. 2 Colleen Hammond September 7, 2010 at 10:04 am

    Lovely!!! I attempted to go to the website shown in the video. Do you know any more about them?

  3. 5 kirei03 September 7, 2010 at 10:06 am

    I’ve seen this before. I always like watching this video! I love alot of these outfits 🙂

  4. 6 Elle September 9, 2010 at 3:14 am

    That is almost certainly from a Jewish fashion show (you can tell by the tichels and wigs and style of clothing.) and also the music 😉

  5. 7 Nonna September 9, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I would wear any and all of these!! 🙂

  6. 8 Matushka Anna September 13, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    I like 1:35 and 3:09 especially. How nice that they look healthy, not emaciated!

  7. 9 Clio September 20, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Hi, my name is Clio. I am a fourteen year old christian quaker. I am really inspired by your blog and I would like to ask for advice. I would like to wear some kind of head covering, not necessarily something that covers all of my hair. I wore headscarves all throughout the summer with the full intention of wearing them in school. However I sort of chickened out. I come from a non religious family and my conversion to quakerism was fine until my parents realized this came with the side effect of modest dress. I think the long skirts really freaked my mother out. This is made doubly hard because I attend a pretty liberal meetinghouse and not many people share my convictions about modest dress and none of the women cover their hair. You can probably see I don’t have much of a support group. I was wondering what advice you would give me about starting to wear coverings in school, bearing in mind I will probably get a lot of questions, some of them negative. Thank you so much and God bless you!

  8. 10 Offbeat Modest Dress September 28, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    FYI, I’ve resurrected my Offbeat Modest Dress blog as a Facebook page … also, you like this: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Apron-Wearers-International/146676705373806?ref=ts

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,799 hits

