Babies on the Brain

Not really…you know…constantly thinking thereof? Or surrounded thereby?

Several blogging friends, acquaintances, and Facebook friends are all having or have recently had babies. Everywhere I turn, babies. I’ve been knitting lots of baby items. Wait…when am I not knitting baby items? Anyhow.

The kicker is.

Wait for it.

I may possibly be ABLE to conceive a baby soon.

Things in that bodily department, after being “broken” for so many years, are finally waking up. I am so very very happy to be experiencing this without severe medical intervention. I have been drinking Red Raspberry Tea mixed with a little Nettle daily (about two cups) and taking a tincture of Vitex or Chaste Tree berry, plus taking a daily multivitamin supposedly formulated for problems like mine. To be unscientific about it, I think the Red Raspberry tea is the one which has had the most healing effect.

Just knowing that this baby-making thing is a real possibility is totally messing with my priorities! When faced with a choice, I think, “Well, when I get pregnant, then how will I manage it?” Its hard to encapsulate into words. The mama readers out there will understand. πŸ™‚

We will wait a couple more cycles to make sure the improvements are a permanent shift before making the “leap” into parenthood. I have time to obsess think about it and start eating better.

12 Responses to “Babies on the Brain”


  1. 1 Christina February 25, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Hi Anna,

    I have been reading your blog and watching your video blogs for a few months now. I really like the way you write and the way you speak and how you hold yourself. You really do pass on your love for God in your words. I just wanted to say that to you. and to say thank you.
    And I pray that you become pregnant with the already loved baby.

    Christina

  2. 3 Kristy February 25, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Congrats! I know what you mean with it seeming like everyone is pregnant except yourself. I guess we are both in the “waiting on God’s timing” stage. (When are we not?) You’re waiting for your body to get with the program & I’m waiting on my “Adam.” πŸ˜‰ Not the easiest task in the world, this being patient. πŸ˜›

  3. 4 Lisa February 26, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Anna, I’m so glad to read that your body seems to be getting sorted out. Praying for you, your health and a growing family!

  4. 5 alana February 26, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    continuing to say prayers for you on this, dear friend!

  5. 6 Farmer's Daughter February 26, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    If you haven’t read it yet, I highly suggest the book _Taking Charge of Your Fertility_. I used the methods described as natural birth control for a few months (I’ve heard this is very popular with Christian families) and then when we decided to conceive, it happened right away. Now, who knows if that would have happened anyway or if it really was the methods the book describes, but it was great to understand what was happening with my own body, as I’m a very scientific-minded person.

    Good luck!

  6. 8 Jenny February 27, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Anna – I’m so excited for you! I’ll be praying that God blesses the two of you when the time is just right. I’m also surrounded by people having babies, and it can be really hard to be patient when you want one too… We just have to trust that God’s plan is perfect. πŸ™‚

  7. 9 thegeekywife March 3, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Continued prayers, dear Anna.

  8. 10 Sophie March 11, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I’m an avid follower of your blog Anna and I would like to thank you for the advice vis-a-vis herbs for fertility; from reading your blog for a while I think that you and I have similar issues, I did have a period of very good fertility for about four years and in that time had three boys back to back; but before; and since my fertility has been terrible. I had heard of the agnus castus/vitex before; and heard of one person using nettle tea as well; but never considered raspberry leaf tea; I guess it would make sense as it does tone your reproductive system. As a Muslim; and I know this is something used in ayurvedic medicine also, have you considered black seed/nigella sativa oil ? I was taking this for a while just on its own and I conceived last year, sadly I miscarried but I know a lady with severe PCOS who was told she had little chance of conceiving naturally; and another with one tube and various other issues who was told she had very slim chances; who conceived and had healthy babies after taking 1 teaspoon of the oil or its equivalent in capsules; daily just for a few months. It contains very high levels of GLA; which is the active essential fatty acid in Evening Primrose oil. It isn’t expensive so its well worth adding to your ‘repetoire’, I was reading on wikipedia that there have been a lot of promising studies done with regard to nigella sativa’s effect on other illnesses as well, including various cancers.

  9. 11 L in WA March 13, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Hello there, don’t foret good fats. See Weston A. Price Foundation for information. Blessings!


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

