Nativity Update in Full Color

4 Responses to “Nativity Update in Full Color”


  1. 1 Jenny January 10, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Anna,
    I’m so excited for you! We are also feeling the momentum build towards our baptisms too. My husband and I already have people who have agreed to be our sponsors, and our oldest son’s Godparents are ready to go. Our younger son’s Godmother is all set as well – we’re just praying about who his Godfather will be. We haven’t “set the date” yet either – but it’s only a matter of time and preparation… 🙂
    I’ll be praying for you guys as you intensify your Catechumen studies…
    In Christ,
    ~Jenny

  2. 2 Amber January 12, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Sounds lovely. I’m sure you’re glad you got to attend both services that day, even if the first 3 hours were sort of a ‘surprise’. 🙂

    I’m glad they’ve got something set up for indoor baptisms now. I mean, if possible I still think it’d be nice for people to be baptized in the stream, but in the winter *shudder*. It’s good you guys now have an option ‘in case of emergency’.

    Also, your church has a womens side and a mens side? How do you like that? I’ve never been to a church that’s set up like that but I think I’d like it.

  3. 3 Civilla January 15, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    Hi and blessings. When I first saw you, in 2 video clips on another person’s site, I was disturbed by the headcovering, thinking, “What, we’ve all got to do that now?” and thought you were a little nutty and wondered what other people thought. I apologize for that. I now understand that you have joined the Orthodox church and that that is a common head dress for Orthodox women. I’m glad I understand now. Younger people are joining churches like the Orthodox churches. Very interesting! Anyway, I enjoy your blot and visit often.

  4. 4 Reza January 19, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    Anna, I’m sure that you have people to talk to, but I just thought I’d throw out the idea that if you’d like, you could post some of your questions regarding Orthodoxy, so that maybe some of the people that have gone through Catechism, or are familiar with Orthodoxy, could help, maybe even providing some resources outside of books [which I’m sure you’ve got plenty of].

    Reza


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,244 hits

