Headcovering as Podvig Part Two

4 Responses to “Headcovering as Podvig Part Two”


  1. 1 Jennifer Rachel December 14, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    You mention in your video that what you are wearing there is more casual…I would be very interested to see the styles of coverings that you wear in Divine Services.

  2. 2 Amber December 16, 2009 at 9:35 am

    I really love your explanation of the term podvig itself. It makes sense to me now. 🙂

    I also love the analogy of sin as disease. It makes sense that no ones illness is exactly the same, and therefore no ones treatment is going to be exactly the same. And you need individual care to determine the treatment.

  3. 3 Dawn December 17, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    I love the style of covering in your video. I would totally wear it too if my hubby allowed…but he would think it’s too “Muslim” and said he doesn’t want me to get mistaken for that.
    I laughed when he told me that because I told him, ‘well I am constantly mistaken for a nun’ and that’s not what I am trying to show the world, but what else can I do? 🙂

    Last week I was able to witness to a woman in Wal-Mart. She asked what religion I was and I told her I was just a Christian who wears the headcovering. She said she thought I was a Catholic nun, but I told her no. (We were in the checkout line and the conversation had to end there).

    Headcovering…modesty…a silent, yet powerful witness to the world around us. Praise the LORD! 🙂

  4. 4 alana December 18, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Awesome videos. Say a prayer for me.


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,045 hits

