Snood Winner

The winner of the brown snood is:

Raquel !

I will send you an email and you can reply with your shipping address. I will mail the snood tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

Next month I will give away a snood in honor of St. Nicholas of Myra, whose feast day (according to the Old Calendar) is December 19th.

2 Responses to “Snood Winner”


  1. 1 Moo November 23, 2009 at 9:45 am

    A comment about your “Internet” post:

    I try my best to never say anything on my blog that I wouldn’t say to someone’s face. So that cuts out a LOT of stuff that I’d *love* to blab about, but try not to.

    I try my very best no to gripe about my husband or my marriage in a way that exposes my husband’s faults and failings. This is in line with what the Bible says about wives and discretion and how, as per Prov. 32 the good wife will never do harm to her husband…

    I also try my best not to blog about specific people. Yes, I do blog about politics and cultural issues as well as those things I disagree with that are done by activist groups, you know: groups that make themselves public and do things publically that threaten the freedoms of others… but I try not to blog about a specific person or any specific place like one single church or family etc. Like, “This family down the road blah blah blah…” The lack of discretion is usually what causes people to start attacking and slandering you.

    As for people slandering… don’t argue, don’t stand up for yourself, don’t even respond. Nothing kills a bad comment like an utter lack of attention!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 Liz November 23, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Congratulations Raquel!
    ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,629 hits

