Postponement

Due to circumstances mostly out of my control, I will have to delay my Big Sneaky Project Announcement until Tuesday, November 17th. Thank you for your patience.

Part of the “beyond my control” circumstances is the weather. We’ve had constant rain for over three days now. The rivers and streams are breaching bridges and closing roadways left and right. Please pray the city water treatment plant is not compromised. Our house is up in a hill so we are not personally affected…but our transportation routes are very hampered for at least another 48 hours until the rain stops.

4 Responses to “Postponement”


  1. 1 frugalabundance November 12, 2009 at 10:39 am

    We’re up a hill too, maybe up a mountain, but like you said the water does affect transportation routes. I heard it would stop raining over the weekend and then pick up again early to mid next week. Since I don’t have much driving to do, I admit I’m enjoying the rain. I have to walk Fred’s dog to make sure he goes out instead of sneaking off to a corner to do his business, but it’s not that bad. It gets me out in the rain and the wet, which is kind of fun for a few minutes.

    Our basement is taking in water so Fred is having to vacuum it up with a shop vac and then dump it outside. Ohter than that though, I find it more fun than anything else.

    Still, praying for good weather for you, and for your surprise.
    🙂 Hugs—M

  2. 2 Michelle Therese November 12, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Oh wow! I hope the weather doesn’t go insane and wreak too much havoc!

    • 3 Anna November 12, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      I hope the bridges remain stable. Husband saw LOGS rushing past in the river early this a.m. And normally the Roanoke river is a happy, bubbly, ducky playground kind of river. Eeeek!

  3. 4 love4holiness November 13, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Ug. I feel for you. We live on a hill as well, but last late summer/fall we had the worse “flooding” our town had seen in over 100 years. It was terrible.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,209 hits

