Random Bits, 10-12-09

What is news?

Waiting around, nervously to hear back for husband’s job offer. They said they would call one way or the other this afternoon. I will update as soon as I hear. This would be a PRIMO job for him in all ways. It would mean I wouldn’t need a full-time job; could do part-time as I wanted. It could also mean living in the downtown area, which is where we REALLY would like to live.

[Update: He didn’t get it. I got a temp job offer today. Took it. Blech.]

I had a cold over the weekend, along with half the city from all the croaking and sniffling I have heard. Recovered now and catching up on housecleaning. Parents went to visit grandkids this past weekend. Yay, house-to-ourselves!

Been sewing a new autumnal print jumper. Last step is button holes and buttons! I will post pics when finished.

Reading heaps of stuff. The Noah Webster biography is a fascinating sweep of early American history. I highly recommend it.

Contemplating other projects, as time permits. šŸ™‚

0 Responses to “Random Bits, 10-12-09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,045 hits

