Shoe blogging

I was inspired from Alana’s shoe expose to drag out my entire shoe collection. Here is the box I used to pack them all up when moving from Oklahoma to Virginia:

shoe-box

[Those are Jeff’s shoes in front, as a scale item.]

And….here they all are:

shoe-line-upSlippers count as shoes, though I never wear mine past the driveway. I have 4 pairs.  And 4 pairs of sneakers. The pink & white New Balance on the left are my new ones.

For a sense of balance (to bring you back from near-fainting at the sight of so many shoes), I have worn only the items to the front of the Eeyore slippers in the last four months. Those shoes to the rear of said slippers are mostly winter shoes or so dressy that I can hardly find an occasion to wear them or I can’t part with them.

So, have them out, ladies! Show me your shoes!

3 Responses to “Shoe blogging”


  1. 1 Amber September 16, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Oh, I love the piggie slippers! Also the bright red shoes!

    Lo, for I am a lemming, I trotted out my shoes, but you beat me by ten pairs!

  2. 3 Mirage September 25, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    That’s alot of shoes! 🙂
    I have 2 pairs of cheap WalMart flipflops, a pair of sneakers, a pair of dilapidated house shoes, and 2 pairs of dress sandals that hurt my feet but are too cute to get rid of.


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,045 hits

