Little Girl Sewing

lil-pink-dress

My little pink “confection” dress, with pink polka dot rick-rack trim, made for the little girl who was baptised this past Sunday.

lil-pink-ensemble

The whole ensemble, with headscarf and bloomers. 🙂

8 Responses to “Little Girl Sewing”


  1. 1 alana September 7, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Yummy, yummy, yummy! I LOVE the little head scarf!!!!!

  2. 2 otowi September 7, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Aw, that’s gorgeous!

  3. 3 samantharoyce September 7, 2009 at 11:08 am

    How sweet!

  4. 5 Farmer's Daughter September 8, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    How cute! Dresses like that make me hope this baby is a girl…

    But then I think of little overalls and hope for a boy. At least I’ll be happy either way. It’s about another month til we can find out, and I can’t wait!

  5. 6 Mrs. White September 11, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Very pretty dress! I love the fabric. The matching headscarf is sweet too!

    Blessings
    Mrs. White in Vermont

  6. 7 Briana September 14, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    now that is BEAUTIFUL. I used to love gingham when I was a little girl- wait I still like it. hmmm maybe I am going to have to check some out. 😉

  7. 8 Mirage September 25, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Oh that is absolutely darling!


Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,738 hits

