An Announcement

14 Responses to “An Announcement”


  1. 1 Kristenmomof3 July 31, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Looking forward to hearing more.

    Blessings and Shalom

  2. 2 alana July 31, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    God grant you many years!

  3. 3 akhomeschoolfun July 31, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    I’m glad you’ve found a church, even if it’s not among the more well known denominations. Looking forward to hearing more as I don’t know much about that church.

  4. 4 cm July 31, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    oh wow, this IS exciting! i’m so happy for you both, and i look forward to the video series! yay, God!!

  5. 5 Sanna July 31, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Anna,

    This is amazing. What can I say except …. me too! I would love to get properly back in touch with you as we both begin our little journeys.

    Eeep!

    x Sanna.

  6. 6 Amber July 31, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Yay! Probably not appropriate, but it’s how I feel. šŸ™‚

    Yay!

    You know I’ll be following this journey of yours closely.

    Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

  7. 8 dana August 1, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    that is exciting. congratulations.

  8. 9 mamajuliana August 1, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Congratulations! I made the journey almost three years ago!
    Many years!

  9. 10 samantharoyce August 3, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Well good luck to you both! I’m Catholic myself, so it’s kinda the same…well not exactly the same, but very similar. Anyway, I love the liturgical and artistic traditions of the Eastern Catholic and Eastern Orthodox churches. Very beautiful and holy.

  10. 11 TCW August 4, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Congratulations on the start of your spiritual journey toward Orthodoxy! I just joined the Catholic Church this year at Easter. My father was raised in an Ukrainian Byzantine Catholic Church as a child, which is from the Eastern Rite Churches. He says he misses the beauty of the tradition when he attends the Roman Catholic Church here because it’s so modern. He says he especially misses the smell of incense. May God Bless and Keep You, TCW

  11. 12 Andrea August 10, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Hi šŸ™‚
    Have you ever thought about reading more about Islam? I was just like you for awhile, and then I discovered Islam – it totally made sense to me – would you every consider learning about Islam indepth?
    All my best, peace to you,
    Andrea

    • 13 Anna August 11, 2009 at 6:16 am

      Hi Andrea,

      I have studied Islam, both academically and personally. Not to start a tangent on the com box, but it all hinges on Christ for me. šŸ™‚

      Peace,

      Anna

  12. 14 Irina August 31, 2009 at 7:22 am

    Congratulations !iā€™m so happy for you


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,931 hits

