Moving Moments

This is one of those, “You know you married a good man when…”, moments. Unmarried ladies, take note.

We stop by the storage place, who happen to sell boxes and deal in the moving truck we will pick up on Friday, to buy a wardrobe box for my special clothing. I paid for it and confirmed for the 4th time that, yes, indeed, they have the truck reservation. “In fact,” says the kind lady behind the desk, “Your truck is parked right out there next to the curb.” Jeff is relieved.

We carry out the ginormous box to our tiny Toyota, only to realize…Will this fit into the car?!?!

Many other guys would have gotten hot under the collar with his non-premeditative wife at this point in time. Not my dear Jeff. He proceeds to pull down the back seat and fold the box just so it can squeek in past the lip on the trunk lid. We had a good laugh over it. 🙂

The packing is going great. Jeff said to me a little while ago…”If this were Wednesday, I would be getting concerned. But this is Tuesday and we’ve done so much!” I like having another person’s feedback. If this were just me packing up aaallll this stuff, I would feel like I were drowning at this point. He keeps me on track; asks me what he can do next. He even packed all his stuff single-handedly. I love him! I love him! I love him!

3 Responses to “Moving Moments”


  1. 1 Kristy May 27, 2009 at 1:26 am

    Aww….I guess he can stay around a bit longer then, huh? 🙂

  2. 3 Hajar Zamzam Ismail May 28, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Awww, good men are hard to find, and we are lucky when we do find us one. You are blessed. 😛


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,045 hits

