Like, You Know

For those ladies who find me condescending in my manner and tone:

[Don’t worry, he uses clean language.]

6 Responses to “Like, You Know”


  1. 1 alana May 1, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    You know, like, I loved this?

  2. 2 Amy May 1, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    LOL! Sadly I have great difficultly giving up the ‘likes’ and ‘you knows’ I picked up during high school. I need to train myself with a rubberband to shush up. ;o)

  3. 3 Mary May 3, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    Like, he’s right, you know??

  4. 4 Megan May 3, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    This is some of the best clean comedy I’ve seen in a long time, even better because it’s not just comedy.

    You are the farthest thing from condescending! Sometimes when people don’t feel they live up to someone else’s convictions, they just demonize that person, rather than wrestling with the problem.
    We are here to please God and our own consciences, not always other people.

  5. 6 Kristy May 8, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    LOL I noticed this after my sister went to college about 8 years ago. She called to talk to me & after I got off the phone, my mom asked me what she said & I wasn’t really sure.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,616 hits

