Gehmans Country Fabrics

Has anyone ordered from Gehmans Country Fabrics? How did you like the Tropical Breeze fabric? Their service?

Pondering cloth choices over here…

8 Responses to “Gehmans Country Fabrics”


  1. 1 Kristenmomof3 March 21, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    That is run by my relatives. They are wonderful people and their stuff is so good. She has so many good fabrics. Their service is wonderful.

    Shalom

    Kristen

  2. 3 alana March 21, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    If you do order from Gehman’s, I’d love to know what the tropical breeze fabric feels like, and what it’s drape is. I’m a little scared of it and a little bit intrigued all at the same time.

    Still dreaming of a non-weird uniform.

  3. 4 S. Marie March 22, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Hi! I love the tropical breeze fabrics. They dont wrinkle like cotton, dont fade when you dry them in the sun like cotton, and are more durable.
    I am a homeschooling Catholic mama who covers her head full time, and we are super serious about modesty here. I sew all of the girls dresses (me plus 3) We LOVE to look like we just walked out of the 19th century…and tropical breeze fabrics help us to do that, minus the hours spent with the sad iron.
    I really enjoy your blog….have you ever read Happy are you Poor by Thomas Dubay?? another great Catholic thinker.
    Blessings on this Laetare Sunday!

    • 5 Anna March 23, 2009 at 7:53 am

      Hi S. Marie!
      Thanks for the input on the Tropical Breeze fabric. Washing ease and less ironing is what I was hoping for. I already have my fav. colors picked out…now just waiting for paycheck. 😉

      I have not read any Dubray, but I shall look into it.

      ~Anna

  4. 6 Dawn March 23, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Anna ~

    Most of my cape dresses are made from Tropical Breeze. It’s the best fabric ever made. 😀

    Share with us the color swatches on what you plan on ordering.

    I just put in a large order with Gehman’s. Never had dresses made by them before, but I know Esther Mae fairly well, so I know her seamstresses will do excellent work.

    It was a blessing meeting up with you on Friday! 🙂

  5. 7 mamajuliana March 23, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I just purchased some tropical breeze fabric for dresses for my daughter and myself. I love the feel and it seems easy care. I’ll let you know!

  6. 8 fj April 21, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Well I have been ordering from them for years now and I have tried the tracts ,cd ‘s to listen to ,socks ,sweaters and the dresses are absoultly beatiful well made and the fit is perfect even the shipping time they give seems to be always always right.I have read one of their books “A Virtuous Woman” it is such a insight full book it will Bless anyone who reads it.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

