Hair Pretties for Big Girls

IF I could show my hair….

and

IF I had a spare $300…

I would purchase one of AtelierKanawa’s pieces.

And I would pass it down to the nearest female relative. Its that good.

7 Responses to “Hair Pretties for Big Girls”


  1. 2 Laila January 30, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Wow, they are so lovely. Do you cover your hair at home as well as in public? could you wear the hair pieces sometimes?
    Ive just recently found your blog, I was trying to find out something about nuns for something i was writing and during my search one link lead to another and i found your blog. I find it so fascinating!and have been reading it and reading some of the ones on your blog roll for a few days. Ill be honest and say that i didn’t actually realize that there were Christian women that covered today (in the ‘modern’ world lol), i hope you don’t find that ignorant of me. Its been very interesting reading for me, i’m enjoying it a lot.
    Hope your are well and in the best of spirits

  2. 3 Sarah January 31, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Hi Anna,

    Have you thought about “perching” one of the pieces on your covering? I have a bun that I wrap my covering around and I (if I could afford to) would like to work one of the pieces into the fabric. Just a thought.

    Blessings,
    Sarah

    http://religiousstudiesscholar.blogspot.com/

  3. 4 Anna February 2, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Thanks for the good idea, Sarah! I have seen hijabis use decorative pins before on their scarves. Maybe a small one of Kanawa’s pins would look nice in a light or dark colored scarf…hmmm…

  4. 5 Amber February 2, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Anna,

    These are gorgeous! Ah, I’m so putting these on my wish list. 🙂 I think Sarah’s right and they’d work over the scarf, like the hijab pins. At least, that’s what I’m telling myself.

    -Amber

  5. 6 Lyneya February 24, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I though the flowers were beautiful an you could definatly make a pin of those to wear with a scarf. I found this website that shows you how to make ribbon flowers and I bet they would be a blast to make into scarf decorations or add to pins for your semi-hijab scarf style.

    http://www.hgtv.com/crafting/ribbon-floral-centerpiece/index.html

  6. 7 Lyneya February 24, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    opps found another website with a bunch of tutorials for making the beautiful fabric flowers.

    http://www.jenminnis.com/kanzashi.html


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,233 hits

