Ravelry Member!

All of those in the Snobby Knitters Loop, i.e. Ravelry, I have joined!

You can find me here.

It’ll take me about a month to figure out the intricacies and fine-tune my profile. You also have to be invited to join, atm. When I get beyond newbie stage, I can invite my regular knitter readers.

Just crusing around the site gives me the strongest urge to order a spinning wheel. I miss being able to churn out my own yarn! There is no room in our micro-scopic apartment for a wheel right now. Maybe, pretty please with sugary goodness on top, can I get one after we move?!?

2 Responses to “Ravelry Member!”


  1. 1 alana January 14, 2009 at 11:24 am

    HI! I just joined ravelry the other day. But have not done anything with my account yet.

    AND, I was just now cruising the net looking for yarn and waiting for a spinning wheel page to open up. (It never did, so I came here instead.)

    I, too, have a yen to spin. Learned when I was 12 years old and have not done it since, but know deep in my heart that I could because I’m very good at that sort of thing. 😉

    I’m loving, loving, loving the whole knitting phenom. in my life these days. It’s helping me to stay sane. Knitting releases endorphins much like chocolate.

  2. 2 Anna January 14, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Send me a msg on Ravelry after you get cozy! Maybe we could start a headcovering group. 😉

    I get tetchy if I go more than two days without knitting. Its been a major part of my life for going on 20 years (!) My goodness, that makes me feel old.

    I am astonished…utterly astonished…at how knitting and crafting in general has exploded in popularity in the last 5 years. I am no longer weird when knitting in public. An acceptable weird, at least.

    ~A


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,934 hits

