Video Topics

Life has been just toooooooo much lately. Jeffy was sick on Monday night. Tuesday night was a mad run to Wal-Mart for emergency groceries. Last night was Bible Study, followed by my crazy 14 minute exercise routine. Yowzers. Tonight…clean up wreakage from last three nights & taming Mt. Washmore. Tomorrow night….two hours of bell-ringing for the Salvation Army. We will frost our buns right good!

Ahhh….Saturday…I hear thee calling. I can sit down and record some vids.

What would you like me to talk about?

4 Responses to “Video Topics”


  1. 1 Kim December 4, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Mt. Washmore, lol. I’m scaling it today … it seems.

    Things to talk about:
    * scarf tying (at least, that one from Wal-mart you mentioned – ours has them, so I picked one up and I suck at tying it; even with online guides. Granted, I can’t even braid my own hair, so maybe I’m just inept at things long in general).
    * People’s reactions to covering and dressing modestly in this culture of ours (you may remember people thought I was a Hutterite last summer, now in a new city no one bats an eye – this city has more Hutterites, which may be a reason for it)
    * Your reaction to covering and dressing modestly – how has it changed your life (good, bad, indifferent, etc).

    And if you’ve already discussed those, then I’ll have to dig up the vids for them.

    😀

  2. 2 Sarah December 4, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Perhaps you can talk about your experience visiting the Orthodox Church, if that is not too personal. 🙂

  3. 3 mamajuliana December 4, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    I am one for the scarf tying! You posted a pic of one of the scarves that you bought at “Wally-World”-I would love to know how to tie one like that! I have some beautiful larger scarves-but I end up wearing kercheifs because they are just easier to tie…plus, I always end up with too much lumpy scarf on my head….

  4. 4 Lisa December 5, 2008 at 8:34 am

    I would adore if you talked about your exercise routine. I had never heard of shovelglove before. Now I am all sorts of intrigued.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,573 hits

