Video Veiled Glory

Thank you for all the kind responses, on and off blog for the last post! I know what I’m doing here is worthwhile. 🙂

The Video Veiled Glory?!? What’s up with that?

Our couple Christmas/holiday/wow-we-made-it-past-complete-poverty present this year is a Flip Video camera. This morning Jeff said, “Let’s order it this weekend!”

I am estatic. First off, you can see and hear me at the same time. Second, I love talking almost as much as I love writing. Third, you all can experience my “Goodwill Modest” wardrobe in motion. Fourth, oh heck, video seems much more fun.

Tutorials! “How does one tie the scarf like that…video.”

The cat will make an appearance.

The apartment will be shown on an as-needed basis, as little as possible. LOL.

Deep, wandering diatribes about Asperger’s Syndrome.

And a whole number of other things that gently strike my fancy.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving…and we’ll “see” each other soon.

3 Responses to “Video Veiled Glory”


  1. 1 alana November 26, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Oooo, looking forward to video blogs!

  2. 2 LisaM November 26, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    This does sound good – thank you for always sharing these helpful things.

  3. 3 Pearls and Diamonds November 26, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    We’re planning to cover the headcovering topic soon on our blog, so I’m looking around for other posts on the topic! Wow! I’ve been surprised by what I’ve found. I looked around a bit, but hadn’t found yet…when or why you began to cover? I’d love to read it, if you’ve posted it!

    Blessings,

    Abigail @ Pearls and Diamonds


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,931 hits

