Wattzon

Attention Homeschoolers and other geeky-green folk:

I discovered this fun website tool to see how many watts your life choices use. If you sign-up, you get a profile with all sorts of cool graphs, like me.

Now they just need to widgetize the cool graphs for blogs! [Update – I’ve been e-mailing with one of the site founders/designers about the lack of buttons & widgets. Totally Awesome! They actually want to hear from users! I also suggested viral marketing through librarians. We are the champions of forwarding.]

You can also listen to a webcast from the gentleman who created the site.

My husband and I live at the energy consumption level of an average American in 1955! With a little lifestyle tweaking, I am sure we could bring it down even more.

1 Response to “Wattzon”


  1. 1 Paula November 19, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    I took the test, and because our kilowatts are charged differently up here, it shows we are at twice the national average, even though we heat with wood, keep the freezers outside and unplugged all winter, and are more than frugal with everything else.
    We still have to pay over $200 per month at the Alaska rates.
    From what we can figure out, they jack the price by adding in several “added kwh charges”.
    It comes out to 15 cents per kwh…..
    Paula


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,650 hits

