Cheap Scarves

For all of those near Wal-Mart Super Centers:

I found utterly gorgeous $5 “wraps” in the accessories section today. They are lightweight, hand washable, with small tassel fringes and are wide enough to completely cover your hair, front to back. The best part (or worst part for my budget) is the scarves come in a wide range of colors. Everything from dressy black/silver weaves to pink, green, and blues. When the pay check comes in next weekend…I am so getting too many!

6 Responses to “Cheap Scarves”


  1. 1 Dawn November 15, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Ooooooooooo *eyes light up real big*….
    Guess where I am going tomorrow then? πŸ™‚ I have to make a trip there anyway to get Rubbermaid bins.

    Thanks for the tip dear one!

    Hope you and Jeff are having a good weekend!
    Enjoy church tomorrow!

    Hugs,
    Dawn

  2. 2 Sarah November 16, 2008 at 7:58 am

    I bought the silver/black “covering”. It is wonderful!

  3. 3 Lacy Rebekah November 16, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    It sounds great, Anna! I’ve never actually tried a scarf, though I have been wearing my bandanna’s more of late. πŸ˜‰

    ~ Lacy

  4. 4 Kim November 17, 2008 at 9:24 am

    I wonder if ours has them! I’ll have to check it out on Friday! :>

  5. 6 mamajuliana November 18, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    I was at Kohl’s on Monday and they had scarves clearanced to $4.60! I bought a beautiful ivory scarf!


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,233 hits

