Stressed

Planning a move is no small matter…and it doesn’t help when you receive conflicting messages from your future roommates. Long story, shortened: They want us to have some promise of a job when we get there. But how can we get a job if we are not there? The jobs seem to be available (at least from internet postings, we could apply for several and land one, no prob.) We just need to have a physical date when we can tell employers, “I’m here! Interview/hire me!”

On the one hand, the future co-housers wanted us there before winter…on the other…they want employment verification. I think what it might boil down to is, “Do you want the live able bodies [who can support themselves] or do you not?”

Arggghhh……

The clock is ticking way too loudly on the other side of the room.

So if you all could pray for us as we try to iron out the situation, I’d be really grateful. We are perfectly happy to throw our stuff in a truck and be there in two weeks…but somehow they cannot see that.

2 Responses to “Stressed”


  1. 1 Sarah November 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I will pray for you. I moved over the summer so I understand how you feel. God bless you!

  2. 2 Jeremy November 11, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Likewise. I know the feeling. I’m praying for you too. Trust Him. He will guide you.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,845 hits

