We are Moving!

This is not a surprise…but we’ve decided to move to Ohio!

We called the Host Couple [I gotta think of a Web Nickname for them…] last night to discuss it with them. They need a few weeks to finish winterizing the house and clean up the attic where we will be living. No date yet…but sometime before Christmas is our aim. After that, the weather gets nasty for moving.

Its hard to not have a date yet. I need deadlines to get my mind and body into the packing groove. This will be an incredible purge of stuff, too! I mean, like almost 50% or more of our worldly possessions will just have to be let go. There  won’t be room for it all. The couch is a goner, at least two bookcases (built-in shelving at new place), the extra set of dishes, the coffee table (maybe), a monstrous pile of clothing, the extra vacuum cleaner (!)…etc. etc. etc.

Go see the 100 Thing Challenge to gain some inspiration. I know it helped me realize just how little (within a craft and book lover’s domain) I actually need.

4 Responses to “We are Moving!”


  1. 1 kaekae October 28, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Congrats – and good luck

  2. 2 Christine October 29, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Wow! How very exciting. I wish you all the luck in the world and hope you experience is one that will stay with you a lifetime.

    I just did a big move from PA to AZ and boy that was an experience. Just getting rid of stuff and organizing the move was nuts. Plus I have to have dates as well so I can get things organized in my head.

    Keep us informed on how things are progressing!

    Many Blessings,
    Christine

  3. 3 Ginny October 29, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Yes, how exciting! 😀 I hope you are able to get rid of much stuff. I am working toward that, now. It is hard to get rid of a lot of stuff when you can, spin, weave, knit, crochet, garden, etc. But, I know there is much stuff I really don’t need…

    I want to answer your question regarding the Quinoa. It grew very easily. It got really big, but it fell over during a wind storm. It didn’t kill it, but it was not as pretty anymore. As for harvesting, I couldn’t figure it out. The flowers got big and red and then it looked like it was time, but I never did figure out how to get the seeds out. So, I pulled up the plants and tossed them in the chicken yard. They certainly figured it out! The amaranth was much easier to figure out. I just rubbed the flowers and the grain fell out. But, I tossed those in the chicken yard, too. That is really why I was growing them. If it was easy, I would have saved some grain for myself. It wouldn’t hurt to give it a try. I got my seed from Bountiful Gardens.

  4. 4 Sarah October 29, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    God bless you during the moving process! 🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,755 hits

