The Farm

We’ve been without internet access, and frankly, time to post anything this weekend. Its a good thing. 🙂 Here is the farm:

The main house. We would have the attic, which is rather nice and finished and freshly painted.

Yours truly in front of the barn.

The woodshed and the clothesline.

The chicken house, next to the orchard and garden.

The chickens. [There are more in the house.]

Four nice geese. There are four other not-so-nice geese I would like to have for dinner. 😉

More photos and stories to come…

3 Responses to “The Farm”


  1. 1 cheeseslave October 20, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Thanks so much for posting these, Anna!

    I’m so excited for you! Can’t wait to hear what happens next.

    Love the picture of you — you look so pensive. 😉

    Keep us posted! I’m praying for you, too!

  2. 2 cheeseslave October 20, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    PS: I forgot to say — it’s just beautiful. It looks absolutely idyllic to me. What a great place to raise a few kiddos!

  3. 3 Anna October 21, 2008 at 7:03 am

    CS – Looking back at the photos was really neat. I tend to be a detail-focused person so I loose the big picture for all the little things around me. Yeah, it is incredibly beautiful…..but plenty of room for improvement and good ol’ hard work!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,701 hits

