Potential Job?

I (well, Jeff) just got a personal confirmation e-mail from an HR person saying she was forwarding his resume immediately to a hiring manager!

Oh, Lemme back up a little…

Jeff applied to a nice tech job near where the potential farm living situation is located. [Less than 20 minute drive.] Apparently certified geeks are hard to come by in small towns because this job posting has been open for over a month. I’ve been following it. 😉 So, Jeff went ahead and applied on Sunday night and put in a note stating he would be in town this weekend and available to interview.

He tried calling the HR department (most HR people are notoriously slow…I know…I’ve worked the back office before…) and left a message yesterday. Today he called again and they didn’t get his resume! Arrghh…acck… I scrambled on my end and re-sent it with an urgent-sounding note….

Then I (Jeff) got the e-mail back just 15 minutes after I sent it!  Yiippeee!

Wouldn’t it be cool to have a good job with benefits lined up right when we move there?

Alright…leaving work in 45 minutes…then eat lunch, get car’s oil changed, visit the bank, finish sewing a new skirt, and pack! Phew…

1 Response to “Potential Job?”


  1. 1 kristin October 14, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Hi, Anna! This all sounds great! I’m praying for you two! Are you still doing the Orthodoxy thing? Hope all continues to look up!

    God’s blessings to you!

    Kristin


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,931 hits

