New Video: God is With Us

I was inspired from searching Flickr photos to create this video. The song is “God is With Us” from Sharon Singers, 2006. You can order the cd from Anabaptist Book Store

Enjoy!

4 Responses to “New Video: God is With Us”


  1. 1 alana July 17, 2008 at 11:08 am

    I like this video. I have often thought of certain non-Orthodox Christian songs that would be totally “redefined” by becoming a soundtrack to an Orthodox slideshow or video. I lack the skills to do such a thing, though.

  2. 2 Dawn July 17, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Anna ~

    I sent you an e-mail yesterday but didn’t hear back from you so I don’t know if you got it or not…

    but….

    I am in Lawton!!! We got here today and are staying at the hotel on base. Pleaseeeeeeeeeee e-mail me tonight with your phone number so we can hopefully get together tomorrow!

    I will be at church tonight but will call you tomorrow morning.

    It’s so wonderful to be back in Lawton and see all the changes. 🙂
    We ate at Los Tres Amigos for dinner tonight…yum yum 🙂 We missed that place…

    Anyway I need to get ready for church!

    E-mail meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

    biblegirl1999@yahoo.com

    Bless you,
    Dawn

  3. 3 Martha July 31, 2008 at 6:51 am

    I found your blog from Alana’s and am enjoying it, thouroughly! This is a beautiful video, photos and singing!!!


Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,934 hits

