Birth-Weekend

This is my birth-weekend, because one day is just not enough to celebrate. 🙂 I have now joined the 10 year plan of being Twenty Nine. With my youthful looks, this should be easy. Unless I have babies. I hear that is when one starts to sprout grey hairs. Even then, most people wouldn’t believe me when I share my age.

Some time in between visiting Paula the Goat Lady tomorrow and eating chocolates and an ice cream sundae on Sunday (yay!), I want to take an hour or two with my journal and God to do some reflecting. Consider the birthday as a New Year’s celebration, is my motto.

Enjoy the Gregorian Chant, “Enigma”, one of my favorite 90’s musical products:

Be blessed where ever you are!

3 Responses to “Birth-Weekend”


  1. 1 mamajuliana June 20, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Happy Birthday and Many Years! So you are now 29 for the first time? I am a redhead, so you can’t see the gray hairs that my kids gave me…I expect to have many more soon. Our son plans on taking his driving test at the end of this month!

    Blessings!

  2. 2 Beth June 20, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Happy birthday to you!
    Just thought I’d let you know that I’m expecting baby #8, am 41 yo and have 1 grey hair that I can find.
    I personally hung out at 28 for several years. It seemed like such a nice age. But time does roll on. Have a joyful weekend.

  3. 3 akhomeschoolfun June 29, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Happy birthday! I found my first gray hair in high school. We were studying genetics and hair in biology. Everyone had to pull out one of their hairs. I somehow plucked a gray one among all my browns. Now, I have a few more noticeable ones here and there. Enjoy your lovely weekend plans.


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,136 hits

