Six Quirky Things About Veiled Glory

So Junk Male tagged me a while ago…and since I have been lax in keeping up with tags (sorry!) and I feel otherwise blogging uninspired, I’ll give this one a go.

* Link the person who tagged you (done).
* Mention the rules in your blog (doing).
* Tell about six unspectacular quirks of yours (will do).
* Tag a new set of six following bloggers by linking them (not so picky – you’re tagged if you wanna be!)

Quirkiness:

  1. Strawberries are sour and bitter. No matter what kind I try…they could be fresh-picked organic of the best strain and….YUCK. Not so sure about strawberry flavored items either.
  2. If I have jam on toast, there must be a layer of butter in between said jam and toast.
  3. I love copy and pasting articles from the internet (longer the better) into Word documents and then fiddling with the page set-up, font, etc. Very relaxing.
  4. I prefer e-mails over telephone conversations most of the time. Depends on whom it is. πŸ˜‰
  5. I can take a fresh-from-the-sheep fleece and process it through to a sweater. Ok, so more people are learning how to do this every day…but maybe wooly skills are still quirky.
  6. I have Asperger’s Syndrome, which has its own host of built-in quirkiness too long for this list. πŸ™‚
3 Responses to “Six Quirky Things About Veiled Glory”


  1. 1 Amy Brigham June 10, 2008 at 11:29 am

    I’m so happy to know to know that I am not the only weirdo who prefers email to most phone calls. πŸ˜›

  2. 3 alana June 12, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    I’ll be tagged at morningcoffee.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,136 hits

