My 300th Post

My dashboard tells me this will be the 300th post I have written for my blog. I wish I had something impressive to share with y’all!

We have the day off today. Jeff is napping after eating out with a group of men from church. They do a weekly lunch together but Jeff rarely gets to go because of his strict school schedule. I bought some lovely light blue fabric for a new jumper from Joanns. There is a cream-colored blouse with blue embroidery sitting in the back of my closet just waiting for a matching jumper. 🙂

In a couple of hours we will head out to see the premier of the Prince Caspian move. I hardly ever go see movies in the theater, let alone on opening day. I had a free ticket coupon to use, so I saved it for this event. You see, my dad read the Chronicles of Narnia to me as bed time stories, six times through. They are deeply ingrained into my psyche! So the incredible movie adaptations now coming out were a must-see in my estimation.

And, yes, you should read the book before seeing the movie. 🙂

2 Responses to “My 300th Post”


  1. 1 mamajuliana May 16, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Congratulations on your 300th post!

    We never go to the theatre to see a movie anymore. We usually have a movie night when a movie comes out on DVD at the rental store…our kids are too old for the ‘children’s’ rate at the theatres now…oh well…we can eat all the popcorn we want for free at home.

    Have a great time at the movies!

  2. 2 alana May 16, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Have fun at the movies, and please post a picture of your jumper when you finish sewing it.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,616 hits

