Introducing Walker Tracker

VeiledGlory's step blog on Walker TrackerMy new best friend speaks in click-clack…it is a Sportline 360 pedometer! I also have a new online hang-out at Walker Tracker. [My blog is here.] Now you all can see how many steps I take in 12-14 hours. Their membership is free. Of course, they offer a premium membership ‘Pro’ level where you can get extra bells and whistles.

My first month’s goal is 8,000 steps daily. This is just a notch above a normal office worker day for me. I have to conscientious enough to plan a 15 minute aerobic walk to reach the goal. So far, so good! The usual goal other people pick is 10,000 steps. In two months, I hope to reach that consistently.

If you are geeky and obsessive about tracking things, Walker Tracker might be for you! [Pedometers are relatively inexpensive – less than a month of gym membership!]

1 Response to “Introducing Walker Tracker”


  1. 1 Alana May 10, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I wear a pedometer, too. Talk about motivating! When I first got it, at Christmas, I was astonished that I got so few steps into my day. My goal is also around 10,000. Some days I go way over, some days I have to rest and I get fewer in (I have fibromyalgia). So far today I’m sluggishly only at 4013. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,238 hits

