Where My Milk Comes From

After the book sale on Saturday, we visited Paula’s goats. Here are the lovely ladies who supply my milk:

The yearlings are in the front pen and the milkers are resting behind them. I know they look awfully crowded there but they have a separate “play yard” with lots of boulders and nibblies by the trees.

Two bottle-fed babies scampering around the front yard. Cutest lil’ critters you ever did see!

One of the several guard dogs on the premises. They really are menacing to the coyotes. To us, they were pure love! Great Pyrenesse are the best dogs ever.

So now I’ve got half a gallon left in the fridge. I made the tastiest alfredo sauce on Saturday night, we both drank huge glasses on Sunday morning, and I used a cup for my oatmeal this morning. I think the remander will go into the freezer after I make Barley-Leek soup for dinner tonight.

1 Response to “Where My Milk Comes From”


  1. 1 Geri April 14, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I just found out that because of my blood type I shouldn’t have dairy products (apparently there are different diets per blood type). Anyways goat milk is OK for me, but I haven’t tried it before. How do you like it in comparison to cows? Also that soup and alfredo sounds scrumptious!!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,799 hits

