Modest Dress Through The Week – Monday

Back to work today, and the outfit that seemed to be the most comfortable is actually non-Goodwill. The top is a linen blend sweater with a tank top underneath. The skirt is a light-weight brown “swirly” cotton with small flowers embroidered on it. My scarf is handmade out of a cotton voile print cut into a triangle and hemmed. This type of fabric is so soft and light, that I hardly know I’m wearing anything on my head! I tied it in theclassic style.

I am showing off my table skirt, finally attached. It comes in two parts so I can take off one side where the litter box is hiding. I’ll post more about how I made the skirt latter. 🙂

4 Responses to “Modest Dress Through The Week – Monday”


  1. 1 kristin April 1, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    great series, thanks for doing it!

  2. 2 kristin April 1, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Love the classic style of tying a scarf! A presvytera (Priest’s wife) at the religious retreat I went to a couple of weeks ago wore a scarf in this style all weekend. I wore my black beret plus lined snood. 🙂 There was another Orthodox lady there who always wears a black cloth snood, and adds a scarf over that for services. Most of the attendees wore a scarf during prayers and services but were bareheaded the rest of the time. More Fun Orthodox Facts! All true, no April Fool’s … 🙂

  3. 3 Christine April 1, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Love the outfit! I am Apostolic Orthodox and no body covers in our churches here in the USA. Now for communion we have to and they provide coverings for that.

    In our motherland you wouldn’t enter the church without your headcovering.

    Christine

  4. 4 cbrunette April 2, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Kristin,

    Fun Orthodox Facts – how cute! Thanks for giving us a peak.

    ~Anna


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,209 hits

