Links on Friday

Here are some excellent articles/blog posts for your weekend reading pleasure:

Tonight I will post a photo of myself in my work clothes…been meaning to do that, in case you all were interested? Even better, how about I do a “Through the week in modest dress” series?

5 Responses to “Links on Friday”


  1. 1 Daniel March 28, 2008 at 8:55 am

    Thanks for your post on my blog and for pointing me to your website. I just ran into the 1 Corinthians 11 passage the other day and it got me thinking about head coverings.

    I’m still uneasy about requiring Christian women to head coverings but, looking over your blog, I can better see why they might be (in the right context at least) a beautiful expression of femininity.

    If you don’t mind, I thought that I might post a link to your blog on my site.

  2. 2 cbrunette March 28, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Daniel,

    I can honestly understand your uneasiness in requiring women to cover. The head covering movement (if it could be called that) has been rather diffused over a wide spectrum and often individually initiated. What I would like to see are churches welcoming, encouraging, and teaching on the head covering and modesty topics. Its a good start in the right direction to make a church a safe-haven for pious expression.

    Thank you for the link-in, too, thats great!

    ~Anna

  3. 3 Sanna March 28, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Anna,
    Have you considered posting these links on our forum? I don’t know how you find all these resources, but they are valuable!
    Love
    Sanna

  4. 4 Dawn March 29, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Anna ~

    My hubby and I are going to try to make it up to Lawton one day next week. We have unlimited mileage with the rental car in TX, OK, AR, and LA, so we are going to see if we can pay a visit to Ft. Sill.
    Don’t know what day exactly…Tuesday or Wednesday.
    Wanna meet up? Drop me an email and let me know.
    biblegirl1999@yahoo.com

    Our plane leaves in 24 hours…I am so psyched!!! And so very much exhausted…lol.

    God Bless,
    Dawn

  5. 5 Mrs. Gillet (Katie) March 29, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    IMO, with the article about divorce, there’s likely more of a correllation than a causation. Those who practice such a conservative thing as covering are also those who are likely to view marriage as biblically binding and seldom going to resort to divorce.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,934 hits

