Tuesday Twitter

We had a full and fun spring break! As you’ve already seen, St. Francis accompanied us on a hike up Elk mountain in the Wichita Wildlife Refuge. His next adventure might be to a military base…how ironic. 😉

I did some sewing and finished a project…which I should post the photos of it. Mental post-it note.

I baked cinnamon spice oatmeal muffins (recipe of my own creation!) I did lots of cleaning. The apartment still looks like a rat’s nest, but at least it looks like an obsessive-compulsive rat family lives here.

We bought new cell phones. They were buy-one, get-one free. So I have a green version and Jeff has a black and blue version. They have a nifty slide out QWERTY typing pad, for all that texting we do. Uh, we actually don’t text all that much but we could text like pros now.

We ate ice cream. Chocolate Bunny Tracks. And a Cadbury cream egg. Amazingly, I have not budged from 125 pounds. Is this the new pre-middle age set point? We shall see. I walked to work today and hope to walk at least twice more this week.

March Madness is in full swing. We camped out in the bedroom with the tv dragged in so the bunny ear antennas can get CBS. Jeff’s team, the Washington State Cougars, will play the North Carolina Tar Heels later this week. I somehow agreed to spend the evening in a sports grill so we can watch it on big screen and without fuzziness. If it weren’t for the Cougars, I probably would have carried on my March without any madness, thank-you-very-much. That team is just so darn good at what they do, I can’t help myself.

0 Responses to “Tuesday Twitter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

