Speaking Forth the Truth

Just popped over to the Plain Catholic blog and read her Valentine’s Day posting. Thanks for the story, sister, and reminding us that sometimes we need to “butt into” other young ladies’ lives.

I often wish to say the same things to the young ladies I see in my church or the students on campus. Did they have a dad who told them they were pretty as a little girl? Have they ever experienced respect for their character from other men? Have they ever felt contentment about their appearance?

1 Response to “Speaking Forth the Truth”


  1. 1 Geri February 21, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    That was amazing…I am so impressed she did that! It must have changed that young girl’s life. Growing up, my Mom always told me how beautiful, etc. I was, but a child never totally believes their parent. Having that said from a total stranger must have made that girl feel so special and truly beautiful.


Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,146 hits

