Losing Weight When You Don’t Have To…

If you noticed, I added a page tracking my weight-loss goals. I know many of my blogging friends are thinking, “Why does she need to do this?? She is ‘tiny’ already!”

Two reasons:

  1. Psychological: I was much ‘tinier’ than I am now. My eating habits got sloppy back when I was first married. I also had my thyroid treated which slowed down my metabolism big time. That all compounded increased my clothing size and deflated my pride. Good and bad. I love the feeling of being lighter!
  2. Health: My Dr. has warned me (and she is a no-nonsense person) that I cannot gain any more or else I cross over into ‘overweight’ for my bone structure. Egad. And if I want to get pregnant this year…this means I want to start it off the best way I can.

My actual starting weight post-Christmas was closer to 132, so I’ve already come down a ways. Anybody want to join me? I’d be up to doing some honesty e-mails! Time for lunch. On today’s menu is leftover Broccoli, Cheese, and Rice casserole, an apple, and some pecans. Yummy!

Footnote: For me, what matters most is not the actual pounds but the inches lost. If I gain some muscle and only get to 122 but my skirts fit, I will be one happy lady.

0 Responses to “Losing Weight When You Don’t Have To…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,755 hits

