Blinkie Questions and…

…is getting tired of having periods a(nother) reason to get pregnant? πŸ˜‰

So the baby fever is still on an ebb-flow cycle in our household. Neither of us has fully recovered. Jeff suggested that I volunteer in the church nursery to gain some practical experience with other peoples’ childlings. I am a pro with the 2 and over set but babies mystify me. They’re cute and cuddly but what exactly are you supposed to do with them? [Besides take care of both ends, play, and pat?] I know this might seem silly (and scary) to most of you. I do not live in daily contact with children. I have to learn somehow if I want a few of my own.

On a related front: I’ve lost three whole pounds and an inch off my hips in the last few weeks. That is substantial without really trying! My goal involves about 8-10 more pounds to feel more comfortable before heading into pregnancy. I’ll keep you posted.

Blinkies:

  1. Yes, I wish to announce to the whole world that we want a baby. Blinkies seem to be the way Bloggy land does it.
  2. How does one put in blinkies into the side bar of a standard WP theme?
  3. Where did you all get yours?

Example of a Blinkie:

UK Parenting Advice
UK Parenting Advice

4 Responses to “Blinkie Questions and…”


  1. 1 Ginny February 18, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    What’s a blinkie? 8-|

  2. 2 Amy February 18, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    I have a fantastic blinkie collection, I have them in an online image hosting site so if you email me I can send you the link to them all and then it is a matter of adding the HTML code of the ones you like to your sidebar. easy!! πŸ™‚

  3. 3 cbrunette February 19, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Thanks for the offer, Amy! I’ll send you an e-mail shortly. WP is different than Blogger in letting one mess with the CSS. I have to add a widget, I believe, in order to add the code. Or something like that. In a couple of months, I hope to upgrade to customized CSS.

  4. 4 MInTheGap February 19, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Self hosting is the way to go– that way you’re free to do whatever you want, and you’re not .wordpress.com.

    Do you have the ability to add a text widget to your sidebars? If you do, you should be able to just post a link to the image in there.

    Let me know what widgets are available to you and maybe I can help.


Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,701 hits

