Monday Updates

Sitting in front of the computer is the nearest to the last thing I want to be doing right now. I spent from 1 pm to 10:30 pm yesterday typing a paper. 20 pages. Yeah, that was stupid! I never learned how to parcel out my assignments and ‘small manageable segments.” I would be the perfect newspaper reporter, who thrives on pressing deadlines. Otherwise, I would do anything else besides what absolutely needs to be done.  Maybe it is the adreneline rush, maybe it is the feeling of utter relief when the paper is finished and ready to e-mail to the professor. I’m just weird.

Ginny had inquired about my trek with Vitex, which I had reported back in December. Well, I cannot give a scientific opinion, because I stopped taking it for about three weeks. 😦 Sorry. I donated blood products twice within this time, so I wanted to be sure I wasn’t messing with some else’ pituitary gland. I am back on it now. When I was taking Vitex, I did have some small improvements and better general well-being. Placebo effect? Not sure, but I think I will stick with the herbal capsules.

In other news, Jeff will be taking a major certification exam on Thursday. [A+ Certification, for those in the know.] The teacher let Jeff pick out the day of the exam. Valentine’s Day. He thought I might like seeing him succeed on a difficult exam as a present. You bet! So, if you happen to remember Jeff sometime this week, pray for his mind to be sharp as a tack on Thursday.

Chris had mentioned she liked the audio blogs…so I’ll come up with an idea this week, too. Any ideas on what you would like to hear me talk about?

2 Responses to “Monday Updates”


  1. 1 Ginny February 11, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Thanks for the update. Oh, well. Maybe you can give another update after having been on it for three whole months. I will try to let you know what goes with me, too.
    😀

  2. 2 Christine February 13, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    I will keep him in my prayers for his test. Topics for the audio blog… well maybe talk about the top 5 questions you commonly get asked, or the types of headcoverings and if they are considered Christian headcoverings or multi-cultural (such as the snood which is worn by Jews & Christians), or how to deal with insecurity and family during this change in ones life.

    Just some ideas. Hope it helps.

    God Bless
    Christine


Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 415,755 hits

