Another Video on Modesty

Making videos is fun! This installment is also free-form (lots of Umms…sorry!) and discusses my standards of modesty.

2 Responses to “Another Video on Modesty”


  1. 1 sharon January 30, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Anna, I like your videos. I read your blog everyday. You know, you can’t go wrong with using Our Lady (Mary, the Mother of Our Lord, Jesus) as a role model for modesty. Every picture ever made of Her is modest. She is always pictured wearing a veil and long dress. Her sleeves are always long and so is Her gown. All you ever see of Her is Her hands, face and feet.

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite a while now. I like the name of it too: Veiled Glory. Keep up with the videos! I enjoy them so much. I hope to see more of them. Some of us Catholics wear the veil at Church and lately I’ve been trying to wear a headcovering of some sort (kerchiefs mostly) most of the time, especially when I go outside. Mom told me that years ago, it was unheard of for a woman to venture outside without a hat on. Doing some research, I see the traditions as to why. It was only proper for a married woman to wear a hat or something on her head. I try to keep up with that tradition. Keep up the good work Anna!

  2. 2 cbrunette January 30, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Hello Sharon,

    Thank you so much for the kind comment! I love it when readers ‘de-lurk’. Lets me know who is out there and what they might want to read (or listen)about.

    Mary is one of my role-models, too. In fact, whenever I am in an art museum, I love finding historic paintings of her and other saints. 🙂

    ~Anna


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,146 hits

