Prayers for my family

Just got done talking with my dad on the phone. Some not so good news with a family member. He is pretty upset about the situation, but there is little he can do right now except surrender to God what is God’s. I can’t get into details so if you could please pray for us, we’d appreciate it. It also happens to be my mother’s birthday today, too, so the bad stuff happening was not so timely. [Is bad stuff ever timely?]

3 Responses to “Prayers for my family”


  1. 1 frugalabundance December 18, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    Praying for your family Anna. You’re right about there never being a “good” time for stuff like this to happen. Glad you found my blog, and glad I found yours too.

    Blessings from Maggie
    Inhabiting the Snood 🙂

  2. 2 cbrunette December 18, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    Thank you, Maggie, and got a giggle from the “Snood” idea.

    ~Anna

    Who did reside in Roanoke for 3 years…but moved away for the love of a good man. 😉

  3. 3 frugalabundance December 19, 2007 at 9:31 am

    Ahhh, Now I understand. I have been looking for other headcovering ladies in and around Roanoke and besides the German Baptist there aren’t too many. I see other ladies every now and then, in kerchiefs mostly, and try to find out where they worship and trade phone numbers etc. It’s been a frustration to me to have so little fellowship locally. So the thought that you might be nearby, well, I was hopeful. THanks for the explaination. 🙂 Maggie


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,738 hits

