Blog Recommendation: Simple Living Alaska

I thought I’d highlight one of my new blogging friends, Anna from Simple Living Alaska here on WordPress. Not only does she share one of the best names in the whole world with me, she also covers her hair. Two covering Anna’s on WordPress…watch out! 😉 She and her husband have four children with another blessing in the works for this spring. They are a pioneering couple in Alaska, as the name implies, and they are building up a homestead. Anna shares her crafting projects, articles on childbirth, nursing, and on Creation science. All in all, this is a quality blog from quality folks!

I don’t know about you, but I’m a baby-watcher of other blogging ladies who are due soon. Stephanie and Natalija are both due any day now, so keep on checking to see when their blessings arrive.

2 Responses to “Blog Recommendation: Simple Living Alaska”


  1. 1 wilkinson4jesus December 16, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    Hi Anna,
    I was surprised to see all the wonderful things you had to say about us and our blog. ! Oh My! made me blush…. 🙂
    Thanks so much. I am very great full and humbled!
    In Christ, Anna
    Simple Living Alaska

  2. 2 Cheryl Moeller September 4, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Just wanted to let you know – and ask if you would do a review – on my two homeschool books.
    Lexi’s Homeschool Diary by Cheryl and MacKenzie Moeller
    Homeschool Your Preschooler on $1 a Day by Cheryl Moeller
    I would be glad to send you a free ecopy, if you the head of this blog, would consider a review!
    Blessings,
    Cheryl Moeller
    homeschool mom of 6


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,517 hits

