What I’ve been Wearing Lately

 As you can see, I am a little more plain these days. A sister crocheted the shawl for me and another sister sewed the cap. I have worn mainly the cap style to work and everywhere else. It has been the most practical for our windy Oklahoma weather.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cap stays put. You might think it would go sliding off the back of my head from this angle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

My next project is to sew a outer bonnet. I picked out some brown baby wale courderoy yesterday at the fabric shop. Just waiting for the pattern to show up this week.

There is an ice storm barreling through our area tonight. We are hoping for a snow day from school and work tomorrow!

6 Responses to “What I’ve been Wearing Lately”


  1. 1 Amy December 10, 2007 at 3:09 am

    You look lovely! I love the shawl. I have one made from white feather wool, although it is way too hot now to wear it, it is wonderful in the cooler months at evening/night time!

    The little cap is sweet as well. Great to see you still covering 🙂

    Blessings
    Amy

  2. 2 Kristie December 10, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    what nice dress and covering! love the shawl too!

  3. 3 Mary December 11, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    You look beautiful, the cap and shawl, but most of all your radiant smile!

    It’s great to have you back in blogland!

  4. 4 wilkinson4jesus December 14, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Very nice! I am amazed that the cap stays put. I have had a hard time with various covering staying put unless they cover all the hair in front. I have tried different clips and not much works. So I am impressed! 😉 Very nice pictures. I like the dress too.
    God Bless,
    Anna
    Simple Living Alaska

  5. 5 kristin January 4, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    You look lovely and Godly! Very nice.

    I, too, am amazed that your bonnet stays put. Did you make that one, or buy it online?

    I like the King Pod bonnet you made, too; nice to see a modest-dresser make up one of those.

    Best wishes!

    Kristin

  6. 6 Regina January 20, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    What a lovely covering! How do you get it to stay? I wear veils and I use bobby pins to hold it in place. I may switch to clippies which may hold a little better.


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,238 hits

