Catching Up on Two Months!

It hardly feels like two months, a little longer or maybe shorter, since I last blogged.  I have no tremendous news to report, only a series of small things that have built up into God’s humbling, awesome work.

The best things to come into my life have been the relationships through our church. We officially joined at the end of October.  Though we are at variance with a couple points of doctrine, we’ve found there is a diversity of belief within the church (many who are similar to us). I have received welcoming responses from men and women about  my head covering. Two men have taken Jeff in as accountability partners. If it is good for him, it is good for me! One family took us in for Thanksgiving dinner and we are going back to their Christmas Eve celebration. We feel loved and valued. 🙂

Jeff continues to show his genius at all things computer-related. He ended his first semester with a 98.2 average! I am soooo proud of my man! My eldest brother, who is a long time veteran of the industry, gave Jeff a great pep-talk recently about finding the right position after the course is finished in July.

Oh, July! I long for that time, even though I try to enjoy the journey until then. I still have my library job at the University. There have been some rocky points, not from what I’ve done, but circumstances swirling around me. Libraries look deceptively calm, if you only knew what went on behind the scenes!

To be quite honest, I have had a strong case of baby-fever the last month or so. Any sighting of a baby sent me into a tizzy. I am somewhat better, though the desire is there. 🙂  There needs to be some health-improvement on my part and a financial improvement on Jeff’s part (hence my impatience for July so I can quit working.)

Speaking of returning home, I won a copy of Passionate Housewives, Desperate for God from Jennie Chancey through Ladies Against Feminism. She signed it for me.  I received it ten days ago and I am almost finished reading it. Look for a book review soon.

What else? Oh, I finally broke down and bought Nourishing Traditions last month. Wow, I really am impressed with the thoroughness of the author! So many goodies to try…so little time, space or money.

Well, I hope this brings you all up to speed on our little corner of the world. This has gotten my blogging wings stretched out nicely. Let’s fly!

7 Responses to “Catching Up on Two Months!”


  1. 1 Mrs. Brigham December 1, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Welcome back! It sounds as if your time away was very productive :o)

    You simply must try the soups in NT. The winter root vegetable one is really yummy, and the chicken stock is *so* easy to master. Many of the salads are also delicious. And, of course, these go great with some NT sourdough bread. The enchiladas with green sauce are also superb. Can you tell that I like NT? ;o) LOL.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. 2 cbrunette December 2, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    Thank you, Mrs. Brigham, for the NT recommendations! I will give them a try.

    ~Anna

  3. 4 Amy December 2, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Welcome back dear sister!!
    It was wonderful to hear what you have been up to. Looking forward to your book review!

    Blessings
    Amy

  4. 5 Dawn December 2, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    I am hearing so many good things about “Passionite Housewives” that I must get me a copy…soon…maybe after Christmas. 🙂 Enjoy yours and don’t hesitate to share what you learn with the rest of us! 🙂

  5. 6 Heather December 5, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Welcome back! I was just a lurker before (I think :P). I have just started wearing a covering full time too, a couple of weeks ago. 😀

    Also looking forward to the review of “Passionate Housewives.” I am awaiting my copy in the mail any day now!

  6. 7 Kristie December 7, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    great to see you back!


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,209 hits

