Friendship and Brotherhood

Be careful for what you ask, you might just receive it in abundance! Jeff and I are having a wonderful “honeymoon” with our new church fellowship. So many folks have taken us into their homes or expressed interest in knowing us better. This is after almost a year at another fellowship where we were invited over to one family’s home, twice. We are so very grateful for the kindness others have shown us!

It is difficult for us to reach out like more gregarious sorts of people. Autism or just being quiet sort of folk, who knows. To gain so much “reward” for just being ourselves is such a blessing. When you find the Body of Christ in action, it is a beautiful thing to behold.

In other news, we drove out to Camp Y’shua again on Saturday. This time, I brought over some homemade pizza dough and baked it up (with Jeff’s awesome pizza twirling skills coming in handy!) That is a terrific dough recipe. Give it a try this week!

1 Response to “Friendship and Brotherhood”


  1. 1 Christine September 17, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    That is so wonderful that you have found a church where people are so welcoming. I do know what you mean when it comes to having people over your home too. I don’t know if it’s because of my social anxiety issues or what but I don’t perform well in those situations. I want to do it I just seem to either forget or avoid it.

    It’s like getting a tooth pulled :-))


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,509 hits

