Sick Day

Update: I came into work this morning and good thing I did! Seems like several others have been down with flu-like symptoms also. The Assistant Director said she was about to put up the Red Cross alert flag on the building. 😛 I had to get some research requests tidied up for someone coming in today or tomorrow. If I can, I’ll take this afternoon off to nap some more. Doing better, thanks for your concern/prayers!

Cough syrup….mmmmm I just took some to relieve some congestion lurking in my chest. Yup, I’m at home, feeling like the proverbial truck has hit me. Its mostly extreme sleepiness but I know the other fun symptoms of a viral infection will come out to play soon. Been a long time since I’ve had a cold.

Oh, and I’m wearing some not-so-modest exercise pants, a tank top, and a hoodie jacket. Only my husband can see me like this. 😉 And the cat.

5 Responses to “Sick Day”


  1. 1 Cathy September 5, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    Sorry you’re not feeling well. Hope you can get some rest and start getting better.

  2. 2 Lisa in Texas September 5, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Hello~
    Sorry to hear that you are not feeling good. I also wanted to write a quick note to let you know that I did get your e-mail – I have just been having problems with my yahoo account and was not able to reply. So I thought I would come here and say thanks for the info on Autism! Hope you get to feeling better soon.
    Lisa in Texas = )

  3. 3 Chris A. September 6, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Anna – I’m sorry to see that you’re sick. *frown* I hope you are feeling better soon.
    The kids are finishing school work and I thought I’d email you since I am at the computer. All I could remember was “veiled glory” so I’m just leaving a message here. *giggle* So, anyway, perhaps next week we can have you and Jeff over for dinner? I can’t remember which days you said were not good.
    I really enjoyed talking with you on Monday. *smile*

  4. 4 Anna Joy September 6, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    So sorry! I also have a cold…very sniffly and coughy!! 😉

  5. 5 michelle September 6, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    I do hope you get well soon!


Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 416,934 hits

