Someone’s Birthday is this Weekend!

Jeff’s birthday is this weekend! The real funny thing is that I forget how old he is and what year he was born in…all.the.time. For the record, he is 5 years older than I am. It is easy to forget because he looks young and he acts my age. 😉 The other neat thing is Jeff can call his brother and wish him a happy birthday, too. They were “surprise” fraternal twins, back in the days before ultrasounds and such. Two for the price of one.

He didn’t have anything special in mind he wanted to do this weekend so I’m on my own in planning. One given is a homemade chocolate cake. The other things will be a surprise. Jeff is one special man, I wish I could do more for him!

I am taking a mental (and physical) health day away from work. My Dr. said yesterday that my electrolytes and blood pressure were too low from all the heat-related stress. I’m eating lots of fruit, salty things and drinking sports drinks. I do have to run B-day related errands this morning and retreat into A/C bliss this afternoon.

6 Responses to “Someone’s Birthday is this Weekend!”


  1. 1 Kim August 15, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Happy birthday, Jeff (and brother)!! 😀

  2. 2 Amy August 15, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Happy Birthday Jeff!! 🙂

    Take care Anna, rest up!!

  3. 3 Miki August 15, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Hi Anna!
    So for those of us (like me) who just discovered your blog & don’t know a whole lot about you. May I ask how old you & your husband are? Just wondering. My husband & I are 5 yrs. apart too. I’m 32 and he is 37 but we will be moving up to another number come November.
    Blessings,
    Miki

  4. 4 cbrunette August 16, 2007 at 7:07 am

    Hey there Miki,

    I am 28 and Jeff will be 33. 🙂 We look about ten years younger than we are…though Jeff had about 5 grey hairs now.

    ~Anna

  5. 5 Dawn August 16, 2007 at 7:31 am

    Happy Birthday Jeff! I hope you have a great one!!!

    Hope you are feeling better Sister. Yes, stay in that a/c!
    Here in Germany it’s about 65-70* out! Just beautiful! Yesterday it was so muggy out I had trouble breathing! Glad that day is gone! 🙂

    My husband has a million gray hairs. He is 28 and it seems he gets whiter every year. He can be so paranoid sometimes, just the other day he asked me if he was going bald…ROFL…I love him though, he cracks me up 🙂

    Blessings!

  6. 6 Miki August 17, 2007 at 6:49 am

    Well I must say Anna that you DO look younger than you are! I thought that you were about 20-21. Nothing wrong with looking younger than you are! I get that same response sometimes too. Except for my kids….they think that I must have walked with the dinosaurs! UGH! lol
    Blessings,
    Miki


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,238 hits

