Any New Sites?

We had a restful weekend, time spent at church and with family, and time spent with each other! Now that I’m easing into Monday morning, I’d like to put forth a request. My blog reading and website surfing has gotten into a rut. If you know of any sites or blogs that you’d like to recommend, leave me a comment. Lists are ok, too. 🙂

In other news: My sister-in-law went into the hospital last week with some pre-term dilation in her second pregnancy. Her due date is in October so the baby is not ready to make his/her debut yet! She will have to go onto bed-rest, which will be difficult to do with an active toddler around. [Her family is close by to help, thank God!] Please pray that the baby will stay safe and snug for at least three more weeks!

I am working on a long and important blog post. Come back soon!

2 Responses to “Any New Sites?”


  1. 2 Gemaecca August 7, 2007 at 7:02 am

    I’m really diggin’ on Headcoverings by Devorah (http://www.headcoverings-by-devorah.com/HEADCOVERINGS.htm), especially the mimkhatah. She does great work and pairs the fabrics with trimmings very, very well.


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 417,233 hits

