Our First Anniversary

This weekend we celebrate our First Anniversary as a married couple! God has blessed us so much already…as Jeff likes to say, “It just keeps getting better!”

That picture is from a wedding shower our church had given us two weeks after the wedding. Instead of keeping the bows for the “bouquet”, we stuck them on each other!

You can look at a whole gallery of our wedding photos here. I have to warn you, there are some incredibly silly photos in this collection. That’s my brother for you! He is the bagpiper you’ll see in the kilt. 🙂 Jeff’s twin brother and his wife were our best man and matron of honor. My niece and nephew were flower baby and ring bear. Of all the weddings I’ve ever attended, I think ours was the most unique!

Enjoy the weekend and I’ll return on Monday. 😉

7 Responses to “Our First Anniversary”


  1. 1 Cathy July 6, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Hope you have a special time together. BTW, our 14th anniversary is the 10th…can it be already? LOL!

  2. 2 Amy July 6, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Your photos are georgous and CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!

    I want to thank you on a totally different topic, thanks to your blog and links I have been reconvicted on headcovering, my husband too would now like me to wear one full time, a veil like one. We have choosen one from garlands of grace.

    Thank you soo much for the information I needed.

    Bless you
    (and your husband!!)

    Amy

  3. 3 Kelli July 6, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Very nice pictures! You looked beautiful.

  4. 4 Kim July 6, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Happy anniversary, and congrats!! 😀

  5. 5 Dawn July 7, 2007 at 2:50 am

    I love looking at wedding pictures so of course I got all teary eyed looking at yours…LOL. Loved your dress! And the little one being pulled in a wagon down the aisle is just the sweetest thing.

    Happy Anniversary!!!!! I don’t remember what me and my hubby did for our 1 year anniversary. I know we were still in Kansas though.

    Bless you and your hubby!

  6. 6 mamajuliana July 7, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    Happy Anniversary! You were a beautiful bride! Love the wagon! We celebrate our 25th anniversary next month!

    …don’t think I’ll post our pictures…not nearly as nice as yours!

  7. 7 MInTheGap July 8, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Congratulations! Our 6th wedding anniversary was Saturday. I hope that you had a great time remembering and looking forward to what is to come.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quotes

"I can't say I don't believe in your God, but I don't believe He meant the world to be as it is." ~Nicholas Higgins. North and South.

"I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It's when you know you are licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what." No idea where that last quote came from, but I like it!

Current Reads

Father Arseny

Blog Stats

  • 418,180 hits

